venerdì 25 giugno 2021

Panini Football 86 (Belgium)

Football 86 is the 14th album of the Belgian football produced by Panini. The album includes all the clubs of First and Second Division. The album has the typical layout and graphics of the period, with the cover showing a football action and the colours of the Belgian federation. Opening the album we find the fixtures of the season on the left page and the table of contents on the right page. The clubs of First Division are then shown in alphabetical order with a total of 19 stickers per club: the metallic badge, the team photo (two stickers), the coach, and 15 players. The section dedicated to the Second Division shows first the club badge (half metallic sticker) and the team photo sticker, followed by all the coaches and players of the squads with two teams per page. There are two players per stickers for the Second Division, with a total of twelve players (six stickers). There are no other sections with stickers in this collection.

The 1985/1986 First Division ended with two teams at the first place with the same points, Anderlecht and Brugge. A double final was played and Anderlecht won the title for scoring more goals away (1-1, 2-2). The top goalscorer of the season was Erwin Vandenbergh with 27 goals.

Back cover of the album

Club Brugge fantastic strikers: the French Jean-Pierre Papin (20 goals in the 1985/86 I Division) and Jan Ceulemans (13 goals)

Club badge stickers are gold metallic

Erwin Koeman and Nico Claesen

Anderlecht top players: Vandenbergh (top scorer of the league with 27 goals) and Scifo

Album details
Full name: Football 86
Publisher: Panini
League: Belgian (First and Second Division)
Season: 1985/1986
Number of clubs and stickers per club:
  • I Division (18 clubs, 19 stickers)
  • II Division (16 clubs, 7.5 stickers)
Other sections: No
Checklist: click here

Total number of stickers: 462

lunedì 21 giugno 2021

Panini Apertura 2009 (Uruguay)

Apertura 2009 is the 7th and last album of the Uruguayan league published by Panini so far. This collection is dedicated to the Apertura tournament 2009, which began on August 23 and ended on December 13. The tournament was followed by the Clausura tournament and the two winners (Nacional and Penarol) faced each other in a double final in May 2010, won by Nacional.

The album includes the 16 contesting clubs one after the other with no other sections with stickers. For each club there are 15 stickers: the club badge (metallic sticker), the team photo, and 12 players. The collection is plain and simple, but still fulfilling the goal of including all the clubs and players of the major Uruguayan division.

Back cover of the album

Club badge stickers of this collection are special metallic stickers

Ruben Oliveira moved to Juventus in 2002; Garcia Correa scored twice in the play-offs final

Album details:
Full name: Apertura Campeonato 2009
Publisher: Panini
League: Uruguay (Primera Division)
Tournament: Apertura
Season: 2009
Number of clubs: 16
Stickers per club: 15
Other sections: No

Total number of stickers: 240