venerdì 27 settembre 2019

Panini Futbol Argentino 2018/2019

With the season 2018/2019, the album of the Superliga Argentina goes back to a normal size, after the large size of the previous season, which was similar to other recent Panini collections, like Liga Este, Calciatori and Fifa 365. Special features of the Futbol Argentino 2018/2019 are the club shirt stickers printed on a fabric material in tissue. 
The album begins with the program of the season and two introductory stickers: the trophy of the season and the official champion patch (tissue). The 26 competing clubs are shown in alphabetical order and they count 15 stickers displaced over two pages: the club badge (shiny sticker), the home shirt (tissue) and 13 players. All the teams have the same number of stickers with no exception for the main clubs, which in some collections in the past could count on more player stickers. The album ends with the last club (Velez), without including the second division or extra sections.

Back cover of the album

The Superliga 2018/2019 was contested by 26 teams in a single round of 25 games. Racing from Avellaneda won the title with 57 total points, with the goals of the top scorer of the league, Lisandro Lopez (17 goals).

Shiny club badge stickers of Boca, River and Racing

Shirt stickers are made of special fabric material

Superstars of the league: Carlos Tevez (Boca), Juan Quintero (River) and the top scorer Lisandro Lopez (Racing)

Album details
Full name: Futbol Argentino 2018-2019
Publisher: Panini
Release: September 2018
League: Superliga Argentina 
Season: 2018-2019
Number of clubs: 26 
Stickers per club: 15
Other section:
  • Introduction (two stickers)
Hardcover album: No
Updates: No
Checklist: click here

Total number of stickers: 392

domenica 22 settembre 2019

Panini Futbol Colombiano 2010

The Colombian championship in 2010 was divided in two tournaments: Liga Postobon I (from January to May) and Liga Postobon II (from July to December). The Club Deportivo Junior won the first tournament defeating La Equidad in the finals (1-0 and 3-1) with two goals of the championship top-scorer Carlos Bacca (12 goals together with Carlos Renteria). In the second tournament, Once Caldas won the finals against Deportes Tolima. Top-scorers were Wilder Medina (Deportes Tolima) and Dayro Moreno (Once Caldas) with 16 goals.
Panini released only one official sticker collection for the season 2010, covering both tournaments. The album begins with the table of contents and the first sticker on the top right corner showing a dog holding the official ball of the season. The 18 competing teams are shown in alphabetical order. Each club is displaced over two pages with 16 player stickers, the team photo sticker, and the shining badge sticker. 

The second part of the album includes a section with the stadiums of the Primera A clubs (18 stickers) and a section dedicated to the clubs of Primera B, with one team photo sticker for each of the 18 competing clubs. 

Two familiar Colombian faces in Europe: Jorge Bolano, who played in Italy from 1999 to 2009, and Carlos Bacca (Bruges, Sevilla, Milan, Villarreal)

The wonderful section "Estadios" shows all the Colombian stadiums of Primera A clubs. Here the stadiums of the Atletico Nacional in Medellin and the Santa Fe in Bogota

Album details
Full name: Futbol Profesional Colombiano (FPC) 2010
Publisher: Panini
League: Colombian (Primera A and Primera B)
Season: 2010
Number of clubs and stickers per club:
  • Primera A (18 clubs, 18 stickers)
  • Primera B (18 clubs, 1 sticker)
Other sections:
  • Introduction (1 sticker)
  • Stadiums (18 stickers)
Total number of stickers: 361

mercoledì 4 settembre 2019

Panini Apertura 2010 (Argentina)

The Apertura tournament 2010, which started on August 6 and ended on December 13, was the first championship of the season 2010/2011, concluded by the Clausura tournament in early 2011. Estudiantes won the title with 45 points after 19 games. The top goalscorers of the season were Santiago Silva (Velez Sarsfield) and Denis Stracqualursi (Tigre) with 11 goals. The league included some big names, like Riquelme, Veron, and Ortega. 
The official Panini album of the tournament 2010 follows the album Apertura 2009, whereas official albums of the Clausura tournaments 2009 or 2010 were not released. The simple graphics of the album is compensated by quality stickers, as the collection includes metallic badges, team shirts, and players in action. The first two pages of the album include the program of the season, the club titles, and the champions Clausura 2010 with a four sticker puzzle of the winners (Argentinos Juniors). Then the 20 clubs of Primera Division are shown in alphabetical with 16 stickers (for the six main clubs) or 14 stickers (for the other clubs) displaced over two pages. These stickers are the metallic club badge, the team shirt, and 14 (or 12) players in action with player details printed on the stickers. 

Clubs of Primera B Nacional (the second Argentinian division) have a total of four stickers: the metallic badge, the team shirt, and the team photo composed by two stickers.

Back cover of the album Panini Apertura 2010

Young promising Argentinian defenders: Lisandro Lopez (future player of Getafe and Benfica) and Nicolas Otamendi (Porto, Valencia, Manchester City)

In 2010, at the "Bombonera" it was possible to admire Juan Riquelme and Martin Palermo

Juan Sebastian Veron and Marcos Rojo won the Apertura 2010 with Estudiantes

Two Argentinian legends at River Plate: Ariel Ortega and Matias Almeyda

Stickers of metallic badge and team shirt

Album details:
Full name: Apertura 2010
Publisher: Panini
League: Argentina
Championship: Apertura
Season: 2010
Number of clubs and stickers:
  • Primera Division (20 clubs, 16 or 14 stickers)
  • Primera B Nacional (20 clubs, 3 stickers)
Other sections:
  • Campeon Clausura 2010 (4 stickers)
Extra stickers, updates: No

Total number of stickers: 376