sabato 28 gennaio 2017

Panini Football 80

The album Panini Football 80 includes all the clubs of First and Second division of the English Football League and the clubs of the Scottish Premier Division of the season 1979/1980. It is the third album of the Series started in 1978. The album begins with the table of contents and the foreword of Ron Greenwood. No introduction stickers are present. First Division teams are shown in alphabetical order starting from Arsenal. Each club is displaced on two pages with a total of 17 stickers: the metallic club badge, the team photo, the coach, and 14 players. Under each player sticker there is a brief description of his characteristics and his career. 

The Football League Second Division starts with a section of the 22 club badges on two pages. Each badge is half of a metallic sticker, for a total of 11 metallic stickers to complete this section. For each club there are six stickers with players for a total of 11 players and one coach (two players per stickers).

The Scottish Premier League is relegated at the end of the album, with a very similar layout of the Second Division. The first page includes all the badges (half metallic sticker each), then the 10 clubs are shown in alphabetical order with six stickers of players per club (total of 11 players and one coach).

Going back to the history of the season, Liverpool won the title with 60 points, second place for Manchester United (58 points) and third position for Ipswich Town (53 points). Top scorer with 23 goals was Phil Boyer (Southampton). In Second Division, Leicester won the title and got promoted together with Sunderland and Birmingham. The Scottish Premier League showed a tight fight between Aberdeen and Celtic, with the first one prevailing to conquer the title.

Club badges of Football 80

"Big Sam" Allardyce (now manager of Crystal Palace) and Bryan Robson (ex player of Manchester United and England)

Album details
Full name: Football 80
Publisher: Panini
Leagues: English (First and Second Division) and Scottish (Premier Division)
Number of clubs: 
      - 22 of First Division
      - 22 of Second Division
      - 10 of  Scottish Premier League
Stickers per team: 
      -17 for First Division teams (including one metallic club badge)
      -6 for Second Division teams
      -6 for Scottish Premier League teams
Special sections: 
      -Second Division club badges (11 metallic stickers)
      -Scottish Premier League club badges (5 metallic stickers)
Checklist: click here

Total number of stickers: 582

domenica 22 gennaio 2017

Panini Voetbal 2000

Voetbal 2000 is the last consecutive album of the Panini series of the Dutch championship started with Voetbal 78. After a break of few years, Panini released other two collections in 2004 and 2005, which is at present the last Panini collection of the Eredivisie. Ever since albums have been released discontinously by Plus and AH.
The album starts with the table of content, a foreword and the first two stickers: one about the duel Ajax-Feyenoord and the other about PSV (with Van Bommel in action). Then the clubs are shown in alphabetical order. The number of pages and stickers is not the same for all the teams. The three main clubs (Ajax, Feyenoord, and PSV) have 20 stickers displaced over four pages: the club badge, the team photo, and 18 players. The other teams are on only two pages, without a club badge and with a total of 15 stickers of players, except for De Graafschap (14 stickers) and Cambuur (13 stickers). The last page of the album includes the list of best top scorers of Eredivisie and two action stickers: Ruud van Nistelrooy and Nikos Machlas.

Back cover of Voetbal 2000

PSV won the title of the season 1999/2000 with 84 points. Second place for Heerenveen (68 points) and third for Feyenoord (64 points). Only fifth place for Ajax. Top scorer was Ruud van Nistelrooy with 29 goals. 

 Dudek (Feyenoord) and Kuyt (Utrecht), future players of FC Liverpool

Top scorer Ruud van Nistelrooy (PSV) and Andy van der Meyde (FC Twente)

Album details
Full name: Voetbal 2000
Publisher: Panini
League: Dutch Eredivisie
Season: 1999/2000
Number of teams: 18
Stickers per team: 20 for Ajax, PSV, Feyenoord; 14 for De Graafschap; 13 for Cambuur; 15 for all the others
Special sections:
      -Introduction (2 stickers)
      -Topscorers Top 300 (2 stickers)
Checklist: click here

Total number of stickers: 286

mercoledì 11 gennaio 2017

Panini Ekstraklasa 2016

Panini Ekstraklasa 2016 is the official sticker collection of the Polish Premier League for the season 2015/2016. This is the 8th album in a row since 2009. Previsouly Panini published sticker albums of the Polish league from 1997 and 1999. 
The album opens with the table of contents, the medal of honour and three introductory shining stickers: the Panini's logo, the trophy of the competition, and the logo of the Ekstraklasa. Then the club badge stickers of the 16 Ekstraklasa teams are included on four pages. These are shining stickers. The album continues with the presentation of the 16 teams in alphabetical order. Each team is displaced over two pages with a total of 21 stickers: the team photo and 20 players, out of which one is a shining sticker. 

In the last part of the album there is a section dedicated to the best young prospects of the league. There are 16 stickers of players in action (one per team) over two pages. Poland has a great school of goalkeepers, especially in the latest years. In this album we can find the young Dragowski (1997, Jagiellonia) who signed for Fiorentina at the end of the season, and the Croatian Marko Maric (1996, Lechia) who signed for Hoffenheim.
Last page of the album is the calendar of the season including one metallic sticker: the official ball of the competition.

Back cover of the album

The young goalkeeper Dragowski (born in 1997) signed for Fiorentina at the end of the season

Two known faces of Ekstraklasa 2016: Milos Krasic (ex Juventus, Fenerbahçe) and Karol Linetty (currently team Sampdoria)

Young players of this album (born in 1996 or younger)*
Bartosz Kapustka and Krzysztof Szewczyk (both 1996, Cracovia), Marcin Urynowicz (1996, Gornik Zabrze), Bartolomiej Dragowski, Przemyslaw Mystkowski, and Karol Swiderski (1997, 1998, and 1997, Jagiellonia Bialystok), Dawid Kownacki (1997, Lech Poznan), Marko Maric, Pawel Stolarski, Lukas Haraslin, and Adam Buksa (all 1996, Lechia Gdansk), Rafal Makowski and Adam Ryczkowski (1996 and 1997, Legia Warszawa), Jakub Kuzdra, Karol Angielski, and Sebastian Musiolik (1997, 1996, and 1996, Piast Gliwice), Marcin Listkowski (1998, Pogon), Jakub Wrabel, Michal Bartkowiak, and Kamil Dankowski (1996, 1997, and 1996, Slask Wroclaw), Krystian Kujawa, Kamil Kuczak, and Grzegorz Marszalik (all 1996, Wisla Krakow), Eryk Sobrow (1997, Zaglebie Lubin)
*The players underlined have also a second sticker in the section dedicated to the young players of Ekstraklasa. Jan Bednarek (1996, Lech Poznan) is the only player that has an action sticker but not a regular sticker in the team page

Album details
Full name: Ekstraklasa - Album do wyklejania 2016
Publisher: Panini
League: Polish Ekstraklasa
Season: 2015-2016
Release date: January 2016
Number of teams: 16
Stickers per team: 21
Special sections:
      -Introduction (3 stickers)
      -Kluby 2015-2016 (club badges: 16 stickers)
      -Young players of Ekstraklasa (16 stickers)
      -Calendar of the season (official ball: 1 sticker)

Total number of stickers: 348