sabato 22 settembre 2018

Panini Football 2010 - Belgium

Panini Football 2010 is the official collection of the Belgian Pro League 2009/2010. It includes 29 stickers per club, with club badge (shining sticker), team photo (two stickers), stadium, legends (two stickers), home and away kits (pvc stickers), coach, and 20 players. In addition there is a maximum of two update stickers per club, included in the set "mercato" released in the spring 2010. There are no extra sections nor the second division is included. 
This album is remarkable because it includes the rookie sticker of Romelu Lukaku, at the time 17 years old player of Anderlecht. Especially considering he became top scorer of the league with 15 goals. Anderlecht won the title with 69 points and Club Brugge got the second place far behind (57 points).

The special set "Mercato" includes 30 new stickers, out of which 28 new players to be stuck on the album and 2 extra stickers about other collections panini (Champions League and Sprint).

Extra stickers of the update set

Three famous young players of this collection: Romelu Lukaku, Lucas Biglia and Ivan Perisic

There are two legend stickers per club, taken from previous Panini collections of the Belgian league: here above Preud'homme, Gerets and Ceulemans

Club badges of Football 2010 are special shining stickers

Checklist Set Mercato
Mario Martinez and Lukas Marecek (Anderlecht), Reynaldo and Oliver Mukendi (Cercle Brugge), Peter Van der Heyden and Daan van Gijseghem (Club Brugge), Ederson Tormena and Moussa Koita (Charleroi), Samuel Yeboah and Orlando (Genk), Sebastien Bruzzese and Luigi Pieroni (Gent), Guillame François and Dawid Janczyk (Germinal-Beerschot), Wouter Vrancken and Salah Bakour (Kortrijk), Ivan Leko and Jeremy Perbet (Lokeren), Tom Soetaers (Mechelen), Nikita Rukavytsya and Bertin Tomou Bayard (Roeselare), Sebastien Pocognoli and Koen Daerden (Standard), Nils Schouterden (STVV), Lens Annab and Dragan Ceran (Westerlo), Antoine N'Gossan and Emil Lyng (Zulte Waregem), Panini Champions League, Panini Sprint

Album details
Full name: Football Pro League 2010
Publisher: Panini
League: Belgium (Pro League)
Season: 2009/2010
Number of clubs: 16
Stickers per club: 29
Other sections: No
Update: Set Mercato (28 stickers)
Checklist (without update stickers): click here

Total number of stickers: 492 updates

domenica 16 settembre 2018

Panini Voetbal 88

In 1988, the Dutch football was at its highest level, with the victory in the European Championship. The Eredivisie was very competitive and clubs like Ajax and PSV were very successful in Europe. In the season 1987/1988, PSV won both the Eredivisie title and the Champions League, defeating Benfica in the final. Ajax got the second place in the league and reached the final of the European Cup winners' Cup, losing against Mechelen. 
The Panini collection Voetbal 88 begins with an introduction including five metallic stickers: the map of the Netherlands, Rinus Michels (coach of the National team), Gullit and Van Basten (players of A.C. Milan), and Eric Willaarts (Borussia M.).  
The collection continues with the clubs of Eredivisie. Each club is displaced over two pages with a total of 18 stickers: the team photo (two stickers) and 16 players. The downside of this album is the lack of club badge stickers for the clubs of Eredivisie. Inexplicably only the clubs of Eerste Divisie have their own badge sticker. 

The Eerste Divisie includes 19 clubs. Each club includes three stickers: the club badge (metallic) and the team photo (two stickers).

The last part of the album includes a section with 11 European clubs that won the National championship the season before and are thus taking part in the Champions League 1987/1988. For each club there are three stickers: the club badge (regular sticker) and the team photo (two stickers). Among the clubs included we find Everton, Bordeaux, Real Madrid, Benfica, Bayern Munchen, Benfica, and Napoli.

Club badge stickers of International clubs from the album Voetbal 88

Album details
Full name: Voetbal 88
Publisher: Panini
League: Dutch (Eredivisie and Eerste Divisie)
Season: 1987/1988
Number of clubs: 18 of Eredivisie and 19 of Eerste Divisie
Stickers per club: 18 for Eredivisie and 3 for Eerste Divisie
Other sections: 
  • Introduction (5 stickers)
  • International clubs (33)
Checklist: click here

Total number of stickers: 419 

domenica 9 settembre 2018

Panini Futbol Argentino 2017/18

The album Futbol Argentino 2017 is the official sticker collection of the Argentinian football, including all the clubs of Superliga and B Nacional for the season 2017/2018. The main new feature is about the size of the album, which is larger compared to the previous editions. The cover has the same design of the collection Calciatori 2017 and it was used by Panini also for other league collections of the season 2017/18. 
The album starts with the calendar of the season and the metallic sticker of the Argentinian Football Association (AFA). The Superliga 2017/2018 is still a large championship with 28 clubs competing. Each club is displaced over two pages including 15 stickers: the metallic club badge, the home kit, and 13 players. The number of stickers is the same for all the clubs and there are no metallic stickers of players. Club pages are enriched by a 'Futbolpedia' with facts about the history and players of the club.

25 clubs are competing in the B Nacional. For each club, this collection includes four stickers: the club badge (metallic sticker), the home kit, and the team photo (two stickers).

Back cover of the album Futbol Argentino 2017

Club badge, home kit and player stickers of Boca Juniors

Club badge, home kit and player sticker of River Plate

Two promising young Argentinian forwards: Lautaro Martinez (Racing, now at Inter) and Maximiliano Romero (Velez, now at PSV)

Young players of this album (born 1997 or younger)
Nicolas Gonzalez (1998, Argentinos Jrs), Cristian Romero and Juan Brunetta (1998 and 1997, Belgrano), Gabriel Lazarte (1997, Chacarita), Lucas Rodriguez (1997, Estudiantes), Saul Salcedo (1997, Huracan), Ezequiel Barco (1999, Independiente), Milton Valenzuela (1998, Colon), Pedro Silva Torrejon and Franco Trojanski (both 1997, Olimpo), Lautaro Martinez (1997, Racing), Gonzalo Escobar and Mathias Villasanti (both 1997, Temperley), Ramon Mierez (1997, Tigre), Santiago Caseres, Nicolas Dominguez, Matias Vargas, Maximiliano Romero (97, 98, 97, and 99, Velez)

Album details
Full name: Futbol Argentino Superliga 2017/2018
Publisher: Panini
Release: October 2017
League: Argentinian (Superliga and B Nacional)
Season: 2017/2018
Number of clubs: 28 of Superliga and 26 of B Nacional
Stickers per club: 15 for Superliga and 4 for B Nacional
Other sections:
  • Introduction (1 sticker)
Checklist: click here

Total number of stickers: 521