mercoledì 17 aprile 2013

Panini Clausura 2008

Album Clausura Argentina 2008

This Panini edition is the official album of the Argentinian Clausura Tournament 2008. Behind a colourfull cover, there are two pages with the game fixture of the season (calendar of the matches). Then all 20 teams of the Primera division are presented (each team on two pages). For the main teams (Boca Jrs, Independiente, Racing Club, River Plate, San Lorenzo and Velez Sarfsfield)  there are a total of 18 stickers: one with the home stadium, one with the supporters, one with the team uniform (textil sticker) and 15 stickers for 15 players (with one shining sticker for the best player of the team). The other teams have a total of 15 stickers (supporters, uniform and 13 players).

In Boca Jrs we can appreciate fan favorites like Riquelme, Rodrigo Palacio (now at Internazionale) and Martin Palermo. In Argentinos Juniors we have Alvaro Pereira, who played in Porto and now at Internazionale. Other great players included are Veron (Estudiantes), Alexis Sanchez (River Plate, now at Barcelona), Radamel Falcao (River Plate, now great striker at Atletico Madrid), Ariel Ortega (River Plate), Denis (Independiente, now at Atalanta).

In the middle of the album there are two pages with 20 stickers dedicated to the national team (Rumbo al Mundial). These stickers are note included in the collection and were distributed by the newspaper "La Nacion". After the 20 teams of the Primera Division, there is a page, which includes 4 stickers, for the champions of the previous seasons (Clausura, Libertadores, Apertura and Sudamericana 2007).

The 20 teams of second division (Primera B Nacional) are also included, with two stickers each (1 squad and 1 team logo in foil). These teams are: Atletico Aldosivi, Almagro, Almirante Brown, Atletico de Rafaela, Atletico Belgrano, Chacarita Jrs, CS Ben Hur, CAI, Defensa y Justicia, Godoy Cruz, Instituto Cordoba, Ferro, Independiente Rivadavia, Nueva Chicago, Platense, San Martin, Tiro Federal, Quilmes, Talleres and Union.


 Album Details:

Name: Clausura 2008

Editor: Panini

League: Argentina (First and Second division)

Number of teams: 20 First Division
                            20 Second Division

Stickers per team:  15 or 18 stickers (First Division)

                               1.5 stickers (Second Division)

Special Stickers: 4 stickers "Campeones 2007"
Extra stickers: 20 stickers "Rumbo al Mundial" (not included in the collection, but distributed by the newspaper "La Nacion")

Total number of stickers: 352

Remarkable Players:

Alvaro Pereira (Argentinos Jrs), Cvitanich (Banfield), Riquelme, Palacio, Palermo (Boca Jrs), Angeleri, Pablo Piatti, Veron (Estudiantes), German Denis (Independiente), Ortega, Buonanotte, Radamel Falcao, Alexis Sanchez (River Plate), D'Alessandro (San Lorenzo).

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento