domenica 22 gennaio 2017

Panini Voetbal 2000

Voetbal 2000 is the last consecutive album of the Panini series of the Dutch championship started with Voetbal 78. After a break of few years, Panini released other two collections in 2004 and 2005, which is at present the last Panini collection of the Eredivisie. Ever since albums have been released discontinously by Plus and AH.
The album starts with the table of content, a foreword and the first two stickers: one about the duel Ajax-Feyenoord and the other about PSV (with Van Bommel in action). Then the clubs are shown in alphabetical order. The number of pages and stickers is not the same for all the teams. The three main clubs (Ajax, Feyenoord, and PSV) have 20 stickers displaced over four pages: the club badge, the team photo, and 18 players. The other teams are on only two pages, without a club badge and with a total of 15 stickers of players, except for De Graafschap (14 stickers) and Cambuur (13 stickers). The last page of the album includes the list of best top scorers of Eredivisie and two action stickers: Ruud van Nistelrooy and Nikos Machlas.

Back cover of Voetbal 2000

PSV won the title of the season 1999/2000 with 84 points. Second place for Heerenveen (68 points) and third for Feyenoord (64 points). Only fifth place for Ajax. Top scorer was Ruud van Nistelrooy with 29 goals. 

 Dudek (Feyenoord) and Kuyt (Utrecht), future players of FC Liverpool

Top scorer Ruud van Nistelrooy (PSV) and Andy van der Meyde (FC Twente)

Album details
Full name: Voetbal 2000
Publisher: Panini
League: Dutch Eredivisie
Season: 1999/2000
Number of teams: 18
Stickers per team: 20 for Ajax, PSV, Feyenoord; 14 for De Graafschap; 13 for Cambuur; 15 for all the others
Special sections:
      -Introduction (2 stickers)
      -Topscorers Top 300 (2 stickers)
Checklist: click here

Total number of stickers: 286

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento