domenica 9 novembre 2014

Panini Pro League 2015

We present here the album of the Belgian Pro League recently released by Panini (edition number 43, since the season 1972/73). This year it changed the name from Panini Football to Panini Pro League and the graphics of stickers and album have been renovated. As since last year, it includes only the Belgian Pro League and not anymore the lower divisions as used in the past.
The album includes 350 stickers of the 16 teams of Belgian Pro League. For each team there are 20 stickers: club badge (shining sticker), star player (action shining sticker), team photo (double sticker), coach and 15 players. On the background of each team double page there is a photo of the club stadium.

At the end of the album there are two special sections. The first one is a quiz about the Belgian league with 18 stickers of players or ex-players associated to 18 facts. These stickers are: Biglia, Weber, Zetterberg, Happel, Anthuenis, Bryan Ruiz, Vanhaezebrouck, Ceulemans, Boubacar Copa, Den Boer, Lestienne, Jordan Lukaku, Jelle van Damme, Sonck, Sherjll Macdonald, Thorgan Hazard, Van Binst, Preud'homme.
The second section (Weetjes/Nouveautés) is another quiz about records of the current Pro League players. We find here these 12 players: Timmy Simons (oldest players), Tielemans (youngest player), Engels (tallest player), Werner (heaviest player), Ibrahima Conte (lightest player), Dury (oldest coach), Vanderbiest (youngest coach), Carl Hoefkens (highest number of matches in Belgian league) Oliver Deschacht (highest number of matches for his club), Vandenbergh (highest number of goals in Belgian Pro League), Peter Meas (coach for longest time at his current club), Timmy Simons (Pro Legue player with highest number of selections with the Belgian national team).

As usual the Belgian League is a perfect place for young prospects, as they have space in the main team since young age. In the recent past we found in the Panini album players like Lukaku, Defour, Witsel, Dante etc... The main young talent of this album is Youri Tielemans (born on 7/5/1997), 17 years old, already a regular player of Anderlecht since last season. He deserved the shining star player sticker of Anderlecht in this Panini album. Anderlecht includes also Mbemba, Praet and the scorer Mitrovic. Club Brugge shows the defenders Engels and Mechele, and the Chilean forward Nicolas Castillo. Standard lost the two best prospects at the end of last season (Batshuayi and Ezekiel), but includes this year the rookies Mbombo (now on loan to Auxerre), De Sart and Tony Watt.

Anderlecht young prospects: the "star" Tielemans (1997), Mitrovic (1994) and Praet (1994)

Club Brugge prospects: Bjorn Engels (1994), Mechele (1993) and Nicolas Castillo (1993)

Rising stars of Standard: De Sart (1994), Mbombo (1994), Tony Watt (1993)

In spring 2015 Panini released an update set of the album with 40 new stickers to replace the same number of players that were transferred to other teams.

This is the list of the stickers in the update set:
Marin, Defour, Conte (Anderlecht), Haroun, M. Martens (Cercle Brugge), Gedoz, Izquierdo, Vormer, Claudemir, Denswil (Club Brugge), Penneteau, Geraerts (Charleroi), Okriashvili (Genk), Nielsen (Gent), Van Eenoo (Kortrijk), Guillou (Lierse), Leye (Lokeren), Biebauw, Verdier, Naessens, Van Damme (Mechelen), Da Cruz, Langil, Contout (Mouscron-Peruwelz), Musona (Oostende), Riga, Scholz, Faty, Louis (Standard), Brepoels, Wilmet, Destorme (Waasland-Beveren), Veldhoven, Dorda, Diagne (Westerlo), Jorgensen, Messoudi, Kaya, Cordaro (Zulte)

      Defour and Vormer are in the update set

It is possible to glue only the top part of the new sticker to preserve the original underneath

Album details:
Full name: Pro League 2015
Publisher: Panini
League: Belgian Pro League
Season: 2014/2015
Number of teams: 16
Stickers per team: 20
Special sections:   - Quiz (18 stickers)
                             - Weetjes/Nouveautés (12 stickers)

Total number of stickers: 350

Young prospects included (1993 or younger)
Anderlecht: Youri Tielemans (1997), Heylen (1994), Mbemba (1994), Andy Najar (1993), Dennis Praet (1994), Mitrovic (1994), Acheampong (1993).
Cercle Brugge: Pierre Bourdin (1994)
Club Brugge: Engels (1994), Mechele (1993), Castillo (1993)
Charleroi: Houdret (1993), Habib Daf (1994)
Genk: Pieter Gerkens (1995), Siebe Schrijvers (1996)
Gent: Thomas Foket (1994), Zolotic (1993), Van der Bruggen (1993), Benito Raman (1994)
Kortrijk: Robert Klaassen (1993), Gregory Mahau (1994)
Lierse: El Messaoudi (1995), Bensebaini (1995), Wanderson (1994), Dolly Menga (1993)
Lokeren: Eugene Ansah (1994)
Mechelen: Ibrahima Cissé (1994), Mats Rits (1993), Adesanya (1993)
Mouscron-Peruwelz: Verstraete (1994), Zinho Gano (1993)
KV Oostende: John Ruiz (1994), Jordan Lukaku (1994)
Standard: Arslanagic (1993), De Sart (1994), Tony Watt (1993), Yannis Mbombo (1994)
Wasland-Beveren: Alec Luyckx (1995)
Zulte Waregem: Tiago Ferreira (1993), Chucks Aneke (1993), Theo Bongonda (1995)

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento