domenica 5 maggio 2013

Panini Foot Belgium 2012

Official sticker collection

The Panini collection of Belgian Football League started with the season 1972-1973 and since then it was out every year, reaching the 40th edition with this album of the season 2011-2012. Therefore, it is an important collection, a guaranteed appointment renewed every year.
This Panini Foot 2012 is like a Bible of Belgian Football, as it includes Pro League, Second Division, Third Division and Women League, for a total of 84 teams (in 72 pages)!
The album starts with the Pro League (the Premier League of Belgium) and its 16 teams. Each team is placed on three pages: one page with 6 stickers (silver logo, trainer, 2x uniform kit in fabric, 2x team squad) and the details about the team and the players, and two pages for the teams players (20 stickers for 20 players). The players stickers have a different shape (following the player head) and are placed on a background with a football field in a similar position where they normally play. The two stickers of the team uniform (In and Out) are in a nice fabric material and the team logo is printed on a shining silver foil.
Anderlecht won the season, in front of Club Brugge (2nd) and Gent (3rd).

In the picture below we can appreciate the quality of the silver foil logo and the two team uniform, which are in fabric material:

After the Pro League teams, the team of second division (2de klasse) are shown. The second division is one group of 18 teams and are placed on 6 pages (3 teams per page). For each team there are 12 players and a silver team logo: 2 stickers for the players (6 players per sticker) and 1/3 of sticker for the logo. The second division teams are: Aalst, Antwerp, Boussu Dour, FC Brussels, Sporting Charleroi, FCV Dender, Eupen, Heist, Lommel United, Oostende, Roeselare, Sint-Niklaas, Tienen, Tubize, Visé, Waasland-Beveren, Wetteren, White Star Woluwe. 

The third division (3de klasse) is divided in two groups (A and B) of 18 teams each. The presentation of the 3rd division teams on the album is the same as the 2nd division: 3 teams per page with 2 stickers for 12 players and 1/3 sticker for the silver team logo.
The 3rd division group A has the following teams: Ath, Bertrix, Bleid-Gaume, URL Centre, Coxyde, Deinze, Heppignies-Lambusart-Fleurus, Huy, Olsa-Brakel, Charleroi-Marchienne, Oudenaarde, Mouscron-Peruwelz, Ronse, Torhout, Tournai, Verviers, Virton, KRC Waregem.
The 3rd division group B is composed by: Bocholt, Aupel Boom, Bornem, Dessel, Diegem, Geel-Meerhout, KSC Grimbergen, Hamme, Hoogstraten, Hasselt, La Calamine, RC Mechelen, Patro Eisden Maasmechelen, Temse, Turnhout, Union St.-Gilloise, Wijgmaal, Woluwe-Zaventem.

In this edition, there is also a section on Women Football (Dames/Vrouwen). For each of the 14 teams of the first division, there is 1 sticker of the squad and 1/2 sticker for the silver team logo. These teams are: KVV Achterbroek, RSC Anderlecht, Beerschot AD, Club Brugge KV, VV Rassing Harelbeke, KSK Heist, WD Lierse SK, Oud-Heverlee Leuven, Standard Fémina de Liège, Sint-Truidense, DVC Eva's Tienen, Waasland Beveren Sinaai Girls, FC Fémina White Star Woluwe, Dames Zulte Waregem.

Maxime Lestienne is a young Belgian prospect (born 1992) playing for Club Brugge. Other players included in the album that we have to mention are Kevin de Bruyne (Transferred to Chelsea at the end of the season) of Genk, the icelandic Alfred Finnbogason (now playing and scoring for Heerenveen) of Lokeren and Denis Alibec of Mekelen on loan from Internazionale.

Album Details:

Name: Panini Foot 2012

Editor: Panini

League: Belgium (Pro League, 2nd division, 3rd division, 


Number of teams: 16 Pro League 
                             18 Second division

                              36 Third Division

                               14 Dames

Stickers per team:  26 stickers for Pro League

                              2 and 1/3 stickers for Second division

                              2 and 1/3 stickers for Third Division

                              1 and 1/2 for Dames
Extra stickers: No

Total number of stickers: 563

Remarkable Players:

Biglia, Mbokani, Matias Suarez (Anderlecht), 

Vetokele (Cercle Bruges), Lestienne, Vleminckx

(Club Brugge), Kevin de Bruyne, Jelle Vossen 

(Genk), El Ghanassy (Gent), Joseph Monrose

(Kortrijk), Wesley Sonck (Lierse), Alfred 

Finnbogason (Lokeren), Denis Alibec (Mechelen)

Tchité (Standard).

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento